Otherwise Life

Are printed books ready for the scrapheap?

A Housewife's Work

I’ve just been reading an article about printed books and their decline. But really, are printed books going to be a thing of the past? In my opinion, no. That is a strange thing for me to say, as not so long ago I was selling books on the internet. I stopped because sales became few and far between. So why do I feel that printed books will remain?

View original post 415 more words

One thought on “Are printed books ready for the scrapheap?

  1. I have a kindle and love all the free and cheap reads but I’ve ordered two actual books so far this year. I like to physically own my favorites. I love the smell and texture of old books. B&N seems to be doing just fine. I’m not worried about books just yet 😉

Comments are closed.