A Little Bit of History

Vintage Advertised Goods Still Available Today

Reading through a vintage ladies magazine today from 1942, it surprising to see how many advertised goods are still available today. So I did a run-through of the adverts on Google, to see what of the more obscure items I could find still being produced today. The total amount ran up to 45 items! So I thought you might like to see what I found.

Click on an image to view larger.

If you like old-style, traditional products, take a look at this list of online retailers.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Vintage Advertised Goods Still Available Today

  1. I’ve been trying to recall where I’ve read about mercolized wax recently – it was in a biography, I think.
    In Barbara Pym’s diaries from the 1930s she mentions Cyclax, which I think is still available (skin care).

Comments are closed.